关于磁粉芯

请参考技术文件图书馆美磁磁粉芯设计手册。其他包括技术公告以及应用上的知识等相关资料也提供下载。 

什么是磁粉芯?

磁粉芯(粉末磁芯)具有均匀分布式气隙,拥有许多优秀的磁特性-高电阻,低磁滞和低涡流损耗,以及在直流和交流条件下极佳的电感稳定性。美磁的粉末磁芯材料不使用有机粘结剂,因此,不会有使用铁粉芯时出现的热老化现象。

分布式气隙材料的优势是什么?

PowderCoreOverviewMatrix.png所有美磁的磁粉芯材料都适用于电感器,但不同的材料有不同的优点。对于要求损耗极低的电感器,应使用钼坡莫合金,因为它的损耗最低。对于直流偏置为主导且要求尺寸小的设计,应当使用具有最高的磁通量的高磁通磁芯。需要在低成本下具备合理的低磁损和高饱和度,则应该使用铁硅铝Kool Mµ®,因为成本符合经济效益。铁硅合金XFLUX®提供了在中低频率的电感器和扼流圈应用下,更经济的一种高饱和材料(1.6T)的使用。它的高饱和度有利于在负载设计下电感是关键的应用。想了解更多有关材料的比较,请查看我们的粉末磁芯介绍影片

为什么磁粉芯的实际电感与计算电感不相同?

磁学中以Kelsall磁导计杯测量电感。由于漏磁通和绕组内磁通的存在,实际绕线电感可能大于计算的电感或Kelsall Cup的标准值。其差异视磁芯大小、磁导率、磁芯表面涂层厚度、电线粗细、匝数,以及磁芯上的绕线方式而定。当磁导率为125µ及更高、匝数多于500时,则该差异可忽略不计。下表介绍了可能出现的差异范围:

匝数  实际 L 值 匝数 实际 L 值
1000 0% 100 +3.0%
500 +0.5% 50 +5.0%
300 1.% 25 +8.5%

下面的公式可用于估算漏磁通,以便加到预期电感上。该公式源自美磁在测试中获取的磁芯历史数据。请注意,它只是基于均匀分布绕组这一前提条件给出的一种估算方式。其结果可能存在高达±50% 的偏差。

LK = 292N 1.065 Ae

             l e X 10 5

其中 L LK = 漏感 (nH/Turn2)

N = 匝数

Ae = 磁芯截面积 (mm2)

le = 磁芯磁路长度 (mm)

是否可以将磁粉芯压制成不同的高度?

大多数磁芯都可以压制成不同高度。制造的压模可以适应不同的高度。高度的变化与磁芯的大小相关。它带来的一个优势是:能够在不产生附加工具费用的情况下,生产另一种可选大小的磁芯。有关您所感兴趣的磁芯大小的具体问题,请咨询美磁。

建议将哪种胶粘剂用于磁芯?

Resinlab EP950G是一种推荐用于磁芯材料的单组分环氧胶粘剂。该胶粘剂在室温下的强度很好,而且在高温条件下能够保持该强度。

将磁芯堆叠时,其属性会受到什么影响?

堆叠磁芯时,截面积(Ae)将以堆叠中所采用磁芯的个数作为倍数增加。磁路长度(le)将保持不变。可采用与评估单个磁芯的相同方法评估AL,以基于窗口面积(WA)与磁芯截面积(Ae)之比调整漏感。由于该比值随着磁芯的堆叠而减小,n个磁芯堆叠的AL可能略小于单个磁芯的AL 的n倍。

何谓软饱和?

软饱和是分布气隙材料相较于铁氧体的一个优势。其直流偏置曲线不存在铁氧体具有的传统饱和点,而是随着激励功率的增加,其磁导率以预期方式缓慢降低。

Soft-Saturation-(1).jpg

Learn More about Powder Cores

Please visit the Technical Documents library for the 2017 Magnetics Powder Core Catalog.  Other reference materials including technical bulletins, application notes and white papers are also available for download.

What is a powder core?

Powder cores are distributed air gap cores that possess many outstanding characteristics--high resistivity, low hysteresis and eddy current losses, and excellent inductance stability under both DC and AC conditions. Magnetics’ powder cores are not pressed with an organic binder, and therefore do not exhibit any thermal aging effects, as observed with powdered iron cores.

What is the main advantage of each distributed gap material?

All Magnetics® powder core materials are used in inductors, but each has its own advantages. For the lowest loss inductor, MPP material should be used since it has the lowest core loss. For the smallest core size in a DC Bias dominated design, High Flux should be used since it has the highest flux capacity.  For reasonably low losses and reasonably high saturation at a low cost, Kool Mu® should be used since it has the lowest material costs. For even lower losses and 50% better DC Bias performance than Kool Mµ try our newest material, Kool Mµ® MAX. XFlux® offers a more economical, high saturation material (1.6 T) for use in low and medium frequency inductors and chokes. Its high saturation is advantageous in applications where inductance under load is critical.  For more information on how the materials compare view our Powder Core Materials presentation.

In powder cores, why is actual inductance different from calculated?

Magnetics measures inductance in a Kelsall Permeameter Cup. Actual wound inductance outside a Kelsall Cup is greater than the value calculated due to leakage flux and flux developed in the winding. The difference depends on the core size, permeability, core finish thickness, wire size, and number of turns, in addition to the way windings are put on the core. The difference is negligible for 125µ and higher and turns greater than 500. The following table is a guide to the differences that one might experience:

No. of Turns Actual L No. of Turns Actual L
100 0% 100 +3.0%
500 +0.5% 50 +5.0%
300 1.% 25 +8.5%

The following formula can be used to approximate the leakage flux to add the expected inductance. This formula was developed from historical data of cores tested at Magnetics. Be aware that this will only give an approximation based on evenly spaced windings. You might expect as much as ± 50% deviation from this result.

Screen-Shot-2016-09-08-at-4-49-11-PM.png

Can you press powder cores in different heights?

Many cores can be pressed to different heights. Dies are made so that the cavities can accommodate these different heights. Each core size is different, however. Consult an Application Engineer for specific questions on the size of interest. One advantage this offers is the ability to produce other core sizes with the expense of additional tooling.  

What is the adhesive recommended for Powder Cores?

Resinlab EP950G is a one part epoxy adhesive that is recommended for use on Powder Core materials. This adhesive has good strength at room temperature and retains strength at high temperature.

How are properties affected when cores are stacked?

Stacking core will increase the cross section (Ae) by the multiple of the number of cores in the stack. The magnetic path length (le) will remain constant. The AL can be estimated by the same method as for single sets, where a leakage adjustment is estimated based on the ratio of window area (WA) to core area (Ae). Because that ratio decreases as cores are stacked, the AL of n stacked sets is slightly less than n times the AL of a single set. 

What is soft saturation?

Soft saturation is a distributed gap material advantage over a ferrite. The DC Bias curve does not have the traditional saturation point that a ferrite core does, rather as the oersteds increase the permeability slowly rolls off in a predictable fashion.

High-Flux-Soft-saturation.jpg